top of page

Our Mission 

"As first responders to fires, medical emergencies and other disasters, we protect the lives and property of residents and visitors through a joint effort of the Fire Departments in the County. Our departments advance public safety through fire prevention, investigation, education programs and joint response. The quick delivery of these services enables our firefighters to make significant contributions to the safety of the citizens, visitors and businesses."

Who We Are

***Click on the fire department to visit the website***

Apple Creek Vol Fire Department

3400 S Apple Creek Rd Apple Creek, OH 44606

Canaan Twp Fire Department

209 S Main St Creston, OH 44217

Central Fire District

232 N Summit St. (Box 338) Smithville, OH 44677

Chippewa Twp Fire Department

464 Gates St Doylestown, OH 44230

Clinton Twp Fire & Rescue Department

205 E McConkey St Shreve, OH 44676

East Wayne Fire District

146 N Church St Dalton, OH 44618 - Sta 1

Kidron Vol Fire Department

4772 Kidron Rd Kidron, OH 44636

New Pittsburg Fire Department

3311 N Elyria Rd Wooster, OH 44691

Paint Twp Fire Department

15987 Main St (Box 176) Mt. Eaton, OH 44659

Rittman EMS

25 N State St Rittman, OH 44270

Rittman Vol Fire Department

33 E Ohio Ave Rittman, OH 44270

South Central Fire District

288 N Mill St Fredericksburg, OH 44627

Sterling Fire District

13985 Kauffman Ave Sterling, OH 44276

Town & Country Vol Fire Department

11 E Congress St W Salem, OH 44287

Wooster City Fire Dept

510 N Market St Wooster, OH 44691

Wooster Twp Fire Department

1917 Millersburg Rd Wooster, OH 44691

bottom of page